Welcome to Trenton

Leaving Lawrence, I continued on Rt 1…. unfortunately I didn’t know that becomes the Trenton Freeway. It was inky dark before a patrol car picked me up brought me back to Brunswick Ave (*BUSINESS* 1). Whew. That was enough walking for one day.
I stayed with Mary and her family in East Windsor, another friend from Northeastern Univ I hadn’t seen since my walk in ’08. Her daughter is growing bigger and bigger, and Mary’s mom always cracks me up.
The next morning Mary dropped me off in Lawrence and I quickly made it into Trenton (on the correct road). On the way through the Capitol City I found the cheapest haircut I’ve ever seen in America. The downside is you have to come all the way to Trenton.
Image posted by MobyPicture.com
– Posted using MobyPicture.com

